Obituary Reflection

No one believed that my assignment for any class would be to write my own obituary. Everyone I talked about it with stood in disbelief. I was not all shocked, in fact it seemed like an interesting and easy assignment. It could  be only one page and that was all I needed. At first I was confused about the correct approach to take in my introduction. I reviewed some examples of obituaries and I noted a few things that I could use.

Once I understood the format I completed it with ease. The obituary helped me narrow my focus down to what I really want to do in life. My passions were outlined in the paragraph where I talked of my future achievements. I implied that I would die at one hundred and eight years old so I listed many major accomplishments!

Leave a Reply

